Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

SpaceX Inspiration4 Splashdown | On This Day – September 18, 2021 webfi network



SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Dragon safely splashed down off the coast of Florida at 7:06 p.m. EDT / 23:06 UTC on Saturday, September 18, 2021, completing their first multi-day low Earth orbit mission.

Inspiration4 launched aboard Crew Dragon Resilience carrying four private citizens to orbit the Earth on a three-day journey.

Liftoff of Falcon 9 crewed mission from LC-39A, Kennedy Space Center, Florida was scheduled on Wednesday September 15 at 8:02 p.m. EDT (Sep 16, 00:02 UTC).

Artemis 1 Launch to the Moon Countdown
LIVE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tZw5g93CvCs

👕 Check out our T-Shirts & Hoodies Store!
https://cosmosapiens-store.myteespring.co/

► Want to support what we do? Become a YouTube member for bonus perks!
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3ZODI-xZfdPanPP6tKUg9g/join

Inspiration4 is named in recognition of the four-person crew that will raise awareness and funds for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital.

Jared Issacman, founder of Shift4 Payments, purchased the flight as part of an effort to raise millions for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital. He is joined by Haley Arceneaux, Sian Proctor and Chris Sembroski and travel across a low earth orbit on a multi-day journey.

source

1 Comment

error: WEBFINET SECURITY IS ON